He also ….

I’ve had this buzzing around my mind now for a while – part lyric and part  poem which never seems any closer to being finished, although I’m sure there’s a piece of work to be had from it somehow – but I like the ideas these four questions move me to consider.

………………………………………………………………………………………….

By the shores of Galilee,

did He whisper your name?

Did He close His eyes and see your face

as He hung on that tree of shame?

Did He think of you day after day

when He walked through that land?

How many times did He see Himself

holding you by the hand?

………………………………………………………………………………………..

Those He foreknew, He predestined. Those He predestined He also called, those He called, He also  justified and those He justified, He also glorified.

Romans 8: 29 and 30.

About this entry