The Mountain

I hope you enjoy this beautiful video shot this month on Mount Tiede. As you watch it, if you are like me, you will ask yourself how often do I miss the wonders that surround me everyday? My day would be filled with majestic sights and transformed by heart-bursting beauty if only I would look with intent and purpose – to really see – no – to experience that which others miss. Look around. Look up.

Thumbnail

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rk6_hdRtJOE

Tomorrow (Good Friday) many people’s thoughts will turn to a mountain. Will yours, and what might you see there? I hope you will be thinking about Calvary. I hope you will look around and your eyes will see as never before. Maybe you will see yourself in a different way. I hope you look up.

2 Corinthians 5: 21

“For God made Christ, who never sinned, to be the offering for our sin, so that we could be made right with God through Christ.”

About this entry